Programs

Chester Main Library Book Club Great Falls Book Club Chester Main Children’s Programs
4th Tuesday

Tuesday, August 22


The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
by Rebecca Skloot

Tuesday, September 26


The Nightingale
by Kristin Hannah

Tuesday, October 31


The Good Girl
by Mary Kubica

Tuesday, November 28


Glass Castle
by Jeanette Walls
Or

Pat Conroy Cookbook
by Pat Conroy

Tuesday, December 19

A Lowcountry Christmas by Mary Alice Monroe

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
by Barbara Robinson

 

1st Thursday of the Month at 4pm

Thursday, August 3


Georgia
by Dawn Tripp

Thursday, September 7


Whiskey Baron
by Jon Sealy

Thursday, October 5


Cell
by Stephen King

Thursday, November 2


Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nightime
by Mark Haddon

Thursday, December 7


Immortal Nicholas
by Glenn Beck

Chester County Library Presents:

Turkeys Run Amok
Thursday, November 16, 2017
5:15 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

 

 

 

Turkeys Run Amok is a book and craft night offered by the Chester County Library on Thursday, November 16, 2017, from 5:15 p.m. to 6:15 p.m. Miss Kathryn will be reading A Plump and Perky Turkey by Teresa Bateman as the featured story. Families with children ages 3 to 7 years old are encouraged to stop by the Chester County Main Library to listen to the story and to make a turkey themed craft.

 

Not so Chilly Snowmen
Thursday, December 21, 2017
5:15 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.